Maldon & District Cycling Club Open 25 Mile Time Trial

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Sunday 128th May 2019 Course E21/25a

Event Secretary: Mark McGee.

2 Maple Villas The Chase Burnham Road Southminster Essex CM0 7EZ
Tel. 07729 372106
Time keepers: John Cottee, Laura Carter

THIS IS A QUALIFYING EVENT FOR SPOCO S.E 2019 Group 2 THIS IS A LEAGUE EVENT FOR WERL 2019

PRIZES All Groups: 1st £20 2nd £15 3rd £10 Fastest Team Of Three- £5 each 1st Lady Group B £20, 2nd Lady Group B £15, 1st Lady Groups C & D £20, 2nd Lady Group C & D £15

WINNER TO HOLD "JOHN NORRIS" TROPHY FOR ONE YEAR

Event HQ is at Steeple Village Hall, turn left opposite the Steeple Star then immediate left into narrow entrance. There is limited parking at the HQ, please park with consideration to residents and keep noise to a minimum.

To reach the start turn right out of village hall to T-junction where right on B1021 towards Mayland, it is a 2-3 minute ride.

Course E 21/25a

START West of Steeple at drain about 20 yards south of TP no. 6 and proceed east through steeple on Maldon road. Continue East on Bradwell road to join B1021 at Bradwell old Queen's Head. Continue on past the garage on the right ignoring this and the next right turn to take the third turning right, Woodyards (M) then left at T junction(M), first left (M) and left again (M) to rejoin B1021. Retrace past start to turn left into Grange Rd, opposite Mayland Mill (M). At T junction turn left (M) into Green Lane to Asheldham. Left (M) onto B1021 via Tillingham to Bradwell old Queen's Head. Turn left (M) and continue to Finish at drain opposite TP1, just east of Stansgate Road, Steeple

The following precautions should be taken at the start and finish areas:

- A) No U turns within sight of the start and finish areas. Any riders carrying out this dangerous manoeuvre are liable for disqualification from the event and further disciplinary action from the district committee.
- B) In respect of consideration for local residents static trainers (e.g. turbo trainers) are banned from morning events held in the L.E district.
- C) Do not stop at the finish

NUMBERS AND SIGNING ON WILL BE AT THE EVENT HQ

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY. Cycling Time Trials and the Event Promoters strongly advise that you wear a HARD SHELL SAFTEY HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. <u>ALL</u> RIDERS UNDER THE AGE OF 19 ON 31ST DECEMBER 2019

<u>MUST</u> WEAR SUCH A HELMET

It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.

Course Condition

- The course is in reasonable condition but there are a few potholes and bumps to watch out for. Keep your head up!
- There is always a parked car on the corner at Bradwell as you turn left to re-join the B1021, please take care.
- Caution of parked cars on both sides of roads in Steeple and Tillingham villages

Bib	Time	Name		Club	Category
1	08:01	David	Dodsworth	Maldon & District CC	D
2	08:02	Colin	White	Colchester Rovers CC	D
3	08:03	David	Martin	Becontree Wheelers CC	С
4	08:04	Richard	Pimlott	Finsbury Park CC	D
5	08:05	Jim	Reed	Colchester Rovers CC	Α
6	08:06	Jack	Mills	Maldon & District CC	В
7	08:07	Christopher	Hudson	Essex Roads CC	С
8	08:08	Colin	Doe	Ford CC	D
9	08:09	Simon	Neatham	Finsbury Park CC	С
10	08:10	Steven	Bass	Maldon & District CC	Α
11	08:11	Christopher	Hamblion	Colchester Rovers CC	В
12	08:12	Lisa	Hurrell	Maldon & District CC	С
13	08:13	James	Lonergan	Essex Roads CC	С
14	08:14	Steve	Norris	Braintree Velo CRC	D
15	08:15	Christopher	Smith	Eat Plants Not Pigs CC	Α
16	08:16	Nicholas	Knight	Basildon CC	В
17	08:17	Gregory	Smith	Finsbury Park CC	В
18	08:18	Paul	Dewberry	Colchester Rovers CC	D
19	08:19	Timothy	Chilvers	Maldon & District CC	В
20	08:20	Caroline	Wyke	CC Sudbury	D
21	08:21	lan	Braybrook	Basildon CC	Α
22	08:22	Gavin	Lewis	Velo Schils Interbike RT	С
23	08:23	Matthew	Lord	Lee Valley Youth CC	С
24	08:24	Daniel	Salmon	Southend Wheelers	D
25	08:25	Kelvin	Fleuty	Maldon & District CC	D
26	08:26	Paul	Turton	Hornchurch CC	В
27	08:27	Geoff	Bores	Ford CC	С
28	08:28	John	Bradbury	CC Sudbury	Α
29	08:29	Kerry	Marsh	Maldon & District CC	D
30	08:30	Timothy	Torrie	VITUS PRO CYCLING Powered by BROTHER UK	Α
31	08:31	Jeremy	Greenwood	Finsbury Park CC	В
32	08:32	Tim	Hurst	Burnham Cycling Club (BCC)	В
33	08:33	Bryan	Long	Velo Schils Interbike RT	С
34	08:34	Rebecca	Hammond	Maldon & District CC	D
35	08:35	Peter	Tibbitts	Ford CC	Α
36	08:36	Tony	Summers	Rapha Cycling Club	В
37	08:37	Keith	Dalton	Ford CC	С
38	08:38	John	Bonnyhood	CC Sudbury	D
39	08:39	Malcolm	Strickland	Thornton Road Club	D
40	08:40	Neil	Hughes	Velo Schils Interbike RT	Α
41	08:41	Deborah	Coyle	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	В
42	08:42	Adrian	Tovey	Maldon & District CC	В
43	08:43	Steven	Little	VC Revolution	С
44	08:44	James	Bromley	Becontree Wheelers CC	D
45	08:45	David	Carey	Southend Wheelers	Α
46	08:46	Paul	Ruffy	Eat Plants Not Pigs CC	В
47	08:47	Gary	Boyd	Hub Velo	С
48	08:48	David	Fenn	CC Sudbury	D
49	08:49	Gillian	Leech	Stowmarket & District CC	D

50	08:50	Matthew	Saunders	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	Α
51	08:51	Dan	Foster	3T-RACING	Α
52	08:52	Paul	Wyatt	Glendene CC	В
53	08:53	Gareth	Davies	London Phoenix CC	С
54	08:54	Louise	Robinson	Essex Roads CC	D
55	08:55	Richard	Parrotte	Shaftesbury CC	Α
56	08:56	Andrew	Turnock	Finsbury Park CC	В
57	08:57	Giles	Askham	Colchester Rovers CC	С
58	08:58	Stuart	Payne	Ford CC	С
59	08:59	Jan	Harvey	Southend Wheelers	D
60	09:00	lain	Boardman	Dulwich Paragon CC	Α
61	09:01	Chris	Thomas	East London Velo	Α
62	09:02	Harry	Moore	Cycling Club Hackney	С
63	09:03	Daniel	Lord	Lee Valley Youth CC	С
64	09:04	Robin	Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	D
65	09:05	Mark	Lloyd	3T-RACING	Α
66	09:06	Chris	Hartley	Ford CC	В
67	09:07	Adrian	Manley	3T-RACING	С
68	09:08	Dan	Carter	Essex Roads CC	С
69	09:09	Paul	Gribbon	East Essex Triathlon Club	D
70	09:10	Colin	Ward	Essex Roads CC	Α
71	09:11	Russell	Hampton	MG Cycling Team	Α
72	09:12	lan	Damant	Becontree Wheelers CC	В
73	09:13	Phil	Harper	Essex Roads CC	С
74	09:14	Matt	Holden	Hornchurch CC	D
75	09:15	Wolfgang	Emmerich	London Phoenix CC	Α